Preserving the History of the Hiram M. Chittenden Locks in Seattle, Washington

Contact us at friendsofthelocks@gmail.com

Wednesday, April 20, 2016

Summer Concerts Are Coming

Plan ahead for the summer concerts at the Chittenden Locks this summer. Use the link at the right to see the announced schedule for concerts beginning May 29. Yet another reason to visit the locks this summer. Read below for the schedule or find the link to the 2016 Summer Schedule to the right.





2016 Free Summer Concerts at the locks
2:00 p.m. Concert start. unless posted *
Group Name & Music Type
Sunday May 29 Boeing Employees Concert Band- lively marches to show tunes and classics
Saturday June 04 Highline Community Symphonic Band-variety of classical concert music
Sunday June 05
Cascadia Big Band-Contemporary Jazz Ensemble
*Friday June 10 @ 12:00
Show Choir- 60’sBeatles, Big River, Broadway and 90’s rock Medleys
Saturday June 11 Mood Swings- Big Band, Jazz ,Blues music
Sunday, June 12 Barneleikarringen -Children’s Scandinavian dance
Saturday June 18 "Musica Molida". - Street Organ music- A fun concert with a twist
Sunday June 19/Father’s day Elliott Bay Pipe Band – Traditional pipe and drum music
Sunday June 19/Father’s day A Classic Car Show-Classic Cars of the 20s,30s and 40s*
Saturday June 25 Eastside Modern Jazz Orchestra - A mix of Latin, funk, jazz, rock fusion, contemporary jazz
Sunday June 26 Kirkland Civic Orchestra- Great classical and pop music
Wednesday June 29 @ noon The Jazz cats -Pending
Saturday July 02 The Tempos- Lively Big band music moved here
Sunday July 03 85th Street Big Band-Swing favorites from the 30s, 40s, and 50s
*Monday 4th of July *
Seattle Civic Band -Marching music - Happy 99th Birthday Ballard Locks!
Saturday July 9 Greenwood Concert Band- Marches and music written or arranged for bands
Sunday July 10 Puget Sound Symphony Chamber Players- Classic wind instrumentals
Sunday July 10 Puget Sound Daylily Club Flower Show
Saturday July 16 Greenwood Concert Band- Marches and music written or arranged for bands
Sunday July 17 West Seattle Big Band
Saturday July 23 Cherie Blues - Blues infused vocal jazz, oldies and R&B
Sunday July 24 The Jazz pearls—Lively Jazz
Saturday July 30 Letter Carriers Band & Fraternal Order of Eagles-Contemporary Big band
Sunday July 30 Free Fuchsia Flower Show hosted by the Greater Seattle Fuchsia Society
Saturday August 06 Batucada - Brazilian Samba- Chorus, and Forro”
Sunday August 07 Ballard Sedentary Sousa Band - Greatest hits of marching band music-
Saturday August 13 Pacific Cascade Big Band –Jazz music from the Swing Era from the early 1930s -1950s
Saturday August 13 *Horseless Carriage car show-Pre 1950's cars*
Sunday August 14 Mach One Jazz Orchestra- Jazz musicor
Saturday August 20 Microsoft Jump in Jive Orchestra-Jazz music
Sunday August 21 Altaeus Woodwind Quintet- Performing music from all periods of classic music
Saturday August 27 Lynnwood Community Band- Big band music
Sunday August 28
the Professor Gadget Sax Quartet
Saturday September 3 Seattle's Totally Relaxed Ukulele Group
Sunday September 4 Around the Sound Band-Famous marches, movies and show tunes
*Monday September 5* Michael Clune & Sleep till Noon Band- Contemporary blues & rock.
Saturday September 17
Ballard Civic Orchestra -“Celebrating Hispanic Cultural Heritage."
* indicates a different start time or day* Please check Friends of Ballard Locks web page for performance changes or updates