Preserving the History of the Hiram M. Chittenden Locks in Seattle, Washington

Contact us at friendsofthelocks@gmail.com

2015 Summer Concerts at the Locks

The Ballard Locks 26th Free Concert & Summer Events Schedule for Summer 2015



Day Month Date Time Group Name & Music Type

Sunday May 31 2:00 p.m. Boeing Employees Concert Band- lively marches to show tunes and classics

Saturday June 6 2:00 p.m. Highline Community Symphonic Band-variety of classical concert music

Sunday June 7 2:00 p.m. Cascadia Contemporary Big Band- Great big band music

Saturday June 13 2:00 p.m. Barneleikarringen -Children’s Scandinavian dance

Sunday June 14 2:00 p.m. Mood Swings- Big Band, Jazz ,Blues music

Saturday June 20 2:00 p.m. Music Molida- Street Organ music- A fun concert with a twist


June 21 2:00 p.m. Elliott Bay Pipe Band – Traditional pipe and drum music

June 21 *10:00-3:30 * A Classic Car Show-Classic Cars of the 20s,30s and 40s*

Saturday June 27 2:00 p.m. Eastside Modern Jazz Orchestra - A mix of Latin, funk, jazz, rock fusion, contemporary jazz

Sunday June 28 2:00 p.m. Kirkland Civic Orchestra- Great classical and pop music


July 4 2:00 p.m. Seattle Civic Band -Marching music

Sunday July 5 2:00 p.m. OPEN..

Saturday July 11 2:00 p.m. Puget Sound Symphony Chamber Players- Classic wind instrumentals

Sunday July 12 2:00 p.m. 85th Street Big Band-Swing favorites from the 30s, 40s, and 50s

Saturday July 18 2:00 p.m. Greenwood Concert Band- Marches and music written or arranged for bands

Sunday July 19 2:00 p.m. West Seattle Big Band moved here

Saturday July 25 2:00 p.m. Cherie Blues - Blues infused vocal jazz, oldies and R&B

Saturday July 25 9:00-4:00 *Greater Seattle Fuchsia Society Flower show*- Fuchsia flower show in garden nursery

Sunday July 26 2:00 p.m. Greenwood Concert Band- Marches and music written or arranged for bands wants

Saturday August 1 2:00 p.m. Coal Creek Jazz Band-Traditional Dixieland jazz

Sunday August 2 2:00 p.m. The Tempos- Lively Big band music

Saturday August 8 2:00 p.m. Letter Carriers Band & Fraternal Order of Eagles-Contemporary Big band

Sunday August 9 2:00 p.m. Ballard Sedentary Sousa Band - Greatest hits of marching band music-

Saturday August 15 2:00 p.m. “Batucada - Brazilian Samba- Chorus, and Forro”

Sunday August 16 2:00 p.m. Pacific Cascade Big Band –Jazz music from the Swing Era from the early 1930s -1950s

Sunday August 16 10:00 a.m,-3:30 *Horseless Carriage car show-Pre 1950's cars*

Saturday August 22 2:00 p.m. Mach One Jazz Orchestra- Jazz music

Sunday August 23 2:00 p.m. Microsoft Jumpin Jive Orchestra-Jazz music

Saturday August 29 2:00 p.m. Altaeus Woodwind Quintet- Performing music from all periods of classic music

Sunday August 30 2:00 p.m. Lynnwood Community Band- Big band music

Saturday September 5 2:00 p.m. Seattle's Totally Relaxed Ukele Group

Sunday September 6 2:00 p.m. Around the Sound Band-Famous marches, movies and show tunes

Monday September 7 2:00 p.m. Michael Clune & Sleep till Noon Band- Contemporary blues & rock.








We have a limited amount of chairs available for each performance, please bring a lawn chair and join us this summer .

* indicates a different start time or day* Please check Friends of Ballard Locks web page for performance changes or updates




































Visit "Friends of the Ballard Locks" on line for History and event info

1 comment:

  1. Love the concerts, especially the Ballard Sedentary Sousa Band. A visual AND musical treat.

    ReplyDelete

Thank you for any helpful comments or information.